Sky City Casino and RV Park

Hot
 
3.5 (5)
27043 0 7 0 0

User reviews

5 reviews
Overall rating
 
3.5
Total Experience
 
3.6(5)
RV Parking Area
 
3.2(5)
Campground/RV Resort
 
3.4(5)
Casino
 
3.6(5)
Dining
 
3.6(5)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
10 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2
Ordering
August 6, 2010
Report from Dan W., August 6, 2010

We stayed in the full hookup rv area at Sky City Casino, exit 102 on I-40. 50 amp FHU, with cable TV, and a weak wifi signal from the casino. The campground is never attended, so go to the hotel desk to register. $16.55 with tax. Diesel fuel was $2.98, with no surcharge for credit card instead of cash which is nice. With a out of state drivers license the night-time buffet is only $5.99 each, including soft drinks and tea. The food was good.

These are long gravel pull throughs. The park is completely neglected. There are huge prickly weeds everywhere, and a mouse infestation because of it. Stepping out your door, or hooking up to utilities, you will be in the massive weeds. It's a shame they don't take better care of it, as otherwise it would be a great over night stay.

Next time though we will go down the road to exit 108 and stay at Dancing Eagle Casino to avoid the weeds. Dancing Eagle maintains their facilities so much better.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
May 18, 2010
James M., May 18, 2010

Stopped here out of curiosity and to ask about free overnight dry camping for you. Got their club card and they gave us $15.00 free slot play on selected machines AND they put $10.00 free slot play on your card every month. We both won more money, cashed out and headed on down the road.

Management did tell us that we could dry camp for free out behind the casino in a gravel lot. They do have an RV Park but one can dry camp. Had Taco Tuesday at the cafe- 3 tacos for $2.99. Drinks free.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
November 14, 2008
report from Ray B, November 14, 2008

We over-nighted in the parking lot behind (east) the casino on 11-14-08. Had dinner at the casino restaurant and it was really good. Highly recommend.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
October 29, 2008
- report from Pat, October 29, 2008

The listing on the Casino Camper website for Sky City Casino in New Mexico (I-40, exit 102) shows the nightly rate in the RV park as $16.00. We went in to inquire when we were passing by the other day, and were quoted $27.75 per night. Granted, they have FHU's, but with the Dancing Eagle Casino RV Park just 6 miles away for $10.00 per night for W/E sites, I think I'll practice water conservation and use the dump station. ;o)
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 2008
- report from Kytravl, May 2008

Sky City Casino, Acoma, New Mexico, located at Exit 102, has a RV Campground adjoining the Casino. Full hookup for $16. Large car and oversize vehicle parking lot.

Also located at this exit is a full service truck stop, gas station, and fast food. Relative new Casino and RV park. No reason to dry camp overnight. Registered campers have the hotel privilege.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
10 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2