Snoqualmie Casino

 
4.0 (5)
4878 0 4 0 1

User reviews

5 reviews
Overall rating
 
4.0
Total Experience
 
4.0(5)
RV Parking Area
 
2.8(5)
Casino
 
4.5(4)
Dining
 
4.6(5)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
October 4, 2009
Report from Brad Rush, October 4, 2009
Snoqualmie Casino is a fairly new casino. It is beautiful with everything I believe a person could want. The RV parking leaves a little to be desired. They have about ten dry spaces. They are very tight. Two rigs with slide-outs would probably be touching each other. Also, at this time (10/4/09) they are allowing cars to park across from the RV sites making turning in and backing out very difficult. To make things worse the circulation is the wrong way, you must pull in and back out, so if you are like me with a travel trailer your tow vehicle is trapped in. Not so good if you were planning to go somewhere without the rig.
 
Other than that it was great. It was very quiet. We had a great time. I think many of the these bugs are in the process of being worked out and this should be a great place to camp soon. If you can deal with the above issues I recommend it now.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
May 23, 2010
Report from Robert S., May 23, 2010
Visited on 5/18/2010. Really nice casino. Beautiful mountain setting. Like Brad has said the parking is poor with narrow sites and have a slope better suited for skiing. Bring levelers. They have removed the car spaces however so that helps some for access. I checked with security and just park, no registering required.  
 
Had breakfast in the fast food counter it was surprisingly good with a large portion. While the prices were fine on some items other they were outrageous so watch what you order.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 1
July 31, 2014
Overall rating
 
3.8
Total Experience
 
4.0
RV Parking Area
 
2.0
Casino
 
4.0
Dining
 
5.0
Yes, the RV parking area is limited, uneven with very slim spots but we saw other campers parked in other areas on a more level area. Had no problems ourselves over a weekend. Had a WONDERFUL dinner in the 12 Moons Asian Bistro outside on the patio. WHAT A VIEW.... 7 flights up overlooking the valley and Northern Cascades. Had Duck Tacos- Great. Lemon Tart Pie Martini was superb. Casino was busy and offered all the usual games- was a Positive experience- would come back...
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Great and conveninet
Overall rating
 
4.7
Total Experience
 
5.0
RV Parking Area
 
4.0
Dining
 
5.0
We just stayed here for the allotted 72 hours and other than the decided "tilt" to the entire lot (we used ALL our levelers) it was perfect. The area is at the bottom of the hill way from the casino and although a parking area is just above it and the casino is open 24 hours we were never bothered by noise. Security drives through frequently but never spoke with us. We went to 2 of the restaurants and excellent meals in both and at very reasonable prices. EVERYONE we met was friendly and helpful. We don't use the casino part but it looked nice-it was certainly busy!-and there is a Non-Smokers gaming room as well. Honestly, I am normally very bothered by smoke but walking through the main part I didn't even notice it. The great thing about the location and being able to stay 72 hours was that it gave us a chance to visit Seattle. A 1/2 hour drive (except at rush hour or is there is a game) and easy . If you plan to do this and want to see the Space Needle I highly recommend buying tickets online. They fill up fast. (the first day in town we dropped by at 2:30 and the next reservation was at 5:45!
The casino is also an 8 min drive from Snoqualmie Falls and the park. Steep hike down to the lower viewing area but nice views from on top if you can't do that. Snoqulamie is a nice small historic town. We really appreciate the casinos that allow overnight parking!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
December 2012
Overall rating
 
4.3
Total Experience
 
4.0
RV Parking Area
 
3.0
Casino
 
5.0
Dining
 
5.0
Free parking in a designated RV area. None of the sites are level. We really like this casino, very large and often have major entertainers performing there. It's located about 20 minutes east of Seattle. A good stopover point. Dining is 5 star but the cafe is hard to get seating onn the weekends.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2