Hollywood Casino St. Louis

 
2.9 (7)
3819 0 2 0 1

User reviews

7 reviews
 
14%
 
14%
 
57%
 
14%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
2.9
Total Experience
 
3.2(7)
RV Parking Area
 
3.0(7)
Campground/RV Resort
 
1.0(2)
Casino
 
3.7(6)
Dining
 
3.4(5)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
10 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
May 2011
Overall rating
 
4.0
Total Experience
 
4.0
RV Parking Area
 
4.0
We have stayed here annually on our way east and west to/from Arizona. The parking area has remained the same...a very large lot with plenty of room...well lighted...a healthy walk to the casino...patrolled somewhat regularly. Trucks share the lot, but there is plenty of room. We are not aware of any registration or rules. Plenty of gambling and dining opportunities.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Great Location For a Few Nights in St Louis
Overall rating
 
3.3
Total Experience
 
4.0
RV Parking Area
 
3.0
Casino
 
3.0
Dining
 
3.0
This casino is well located near the interstate for a few nights in St Louis. Take the second exit on the roundabout to get to the big rig parking area. It is fairly flat. You don't need to register, but security did appreciate that I called and asked for permission. I stayed three nights and they said that was not a problem.

The casino seemed pretty average, lots of slot machines, with half of the casino not allowing smoking.

The buffet has lots of tasty offerings, but you need a big appetite to get your money's worth as it is nearly $20. I liked the variety of choices and that there were healthy options (eg. I had a choice of baked or fried chicken).
T
Top 50 Reviewer 7 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Saturday, April 29, 2006
Casino Camper Review - Saturday, April 29, 2006

We stayed only one night. We were planning to drive on, but winds were high and gusty 20 to 35 mph and rain was forecast, so we had a convenient excuse to visit the casino.



We arrived around 3:00 PM on a Saturday and stood in line at least 30 minutes to get the required Total Rewards card (added Nov. 2008 -- having a card was a requirement in 2006, see the "History of Gambling in Missouri" if you want to know more). We also received a free buffet for 2 because it was our first visit to this property. Remember, ask for those comps! (Note that the 2 free buffets promo has ended based on report from reader Eric P. who visited Oct 28 2006)



RV Parking: Nice large lot for RV, bus, and truck parking. Fairly level, good lighting, security patrolled. It was previously a valet parking lot. Spots are marked and numbered for cars, so everyone parks across 2 spaces plus one Isle, so be careful how you park so you don't get blocked in.



Video Poker: We quickly found a bank of a dozen upright TITO machines with signage announcing various payback percentages of 99% to 99.6%. It was crowded, but there was one 8/5 Bonus Poker machine and Chris started playing. I had to go back to the RV to work on my "day job" but first I quickly walked around the casino to see what other games were available. To my disappointment (but not surprise -- after all this IS Harrah's) the 12 machines near the entrance seem to be the only "full pay" video poker in the whole place. I found lots of 6/5 BP, 8/5 JOB, 9/5 DB, and a lot of other short-pay.



Other Games: I checked out the poker room. Very nice. They were spreading Hold'em in $1/$2, $3/$6, $5/$10, $10/20 limit, and a couple of NL games. I would have played, but didn't have time today. Also glanced at the Crap tables. There was one $10 table with 2x odds, and one $5 table with 10x odds.



Food: We had the Buffet and it was very good. Attractive decor, lots of variety in the food, Italian, steak, seafood, Asian, etc. Everything at appropriate temperatures (hot food hot, cold food cold). Very nice dessert section, although Chris was disappointed with the Sugar Free banana cream pie "the texture was wrong" she said. Otherwise we were very pleased with the meal. Of course, we'd never paid full price for it, but it was a great comp -- 4 stars out of 5.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
October 28. 2006
(Updated: November 10, 2010)
- report from reader Eric P., October 28. 2006

We stayed one night. There was no "free lunch/dinner" as previously reported. They had ended that promotion and were giving new members another promotion (too complicated to explain). Lots of eating choices in the casino. The signs directing you to the casino were abundant and easy to follow. Fully paved, level parking lot with lots of room. Lots of security. The price was right: $0
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
October 3, 2008
- report from Steve B., October 3, 2008

Harrahs St. Louis--we stayed there 1 night, October 3, 2008 on our way from Michigan to Branson, lots of parking and security, NO lines at casino for player cards, walked around casino, had some ice cream, very clean, nice and enjoyable. Will surely do again if travelling that way.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
10 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2