Dancing Eagle Casino and RV Park

Hot
 
3.3 (8)
26106 0 3 0 4

User reviews

8 reviews

 
(1)
 
(3)
 
(3)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Total Experience 
 
4.0  (8)
RV Parking Area 
 
3.2  (7)
Campground/RV Resort 
 
3.2  (7)
Casino 
 
3.6  (7)
Dining 
 
2.8  (6)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
15 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3
Ordering
May 1, 2009
-report from Nick & Terry Russell, May 1, 2009

Check out their web site www.gypsyjournal.net

We have dry camped at the Dancing Eagle Casino on I-40 in New Mexico twice. Both times security directed us to the large parking area between the regular car parking lot and the highway, on the north side of the casino. Level, a little traffic noise, but not bad,
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
October 25, 2008
- report from Pat, October 25, 2008

We're at the Dancing Eagle Casino in New Mexico - located on I-40, exit 108. I've seen RV's in the parking lot, but the RV park is still $10.00 per night for w/e h/u's. (You have to get a Player's Club card to get the $10.00 rate, but the woman who checked us into the park took our word for it that we would get one and gave us the club rate without card in
hand). The description of the park on the Casino Camper website listings is accurate. We haven't eaten at the restaurant yet, but the menu offers a nice variety of cuisines. There's also a decent-sized grocery store just behind the RV park.

There's lots of slots; I only found one small bank of multi-game nickel VP. When I joined the slot club, I received a free gift of a T-shirt. All of the personnel we've interacted with have been extremely pleasant and helpful.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2008
- report from FastEagle, April 2008

We stayed at the Dancing Eagle Casino RV Park in April, 2008. Not much to add to the previous review. The RV park is completely fenced in making it a very secure place to stay. There is a well lit walkway to the casino. In fact everything there is just a short walk from the RV Park. We did not have a reservation but called on the cell about three hours out and requested a pull thru and when we got there a cone was marking the site location they had given us on the phone.

There are no frills, but it is a nice safe place to park for a night or a few days and the price is right ($10.00). The water pressure was very good and all power selections from 15-50 amps were available on each site. The casino was smallish and filled with smoke. No Video Poker but loads of penny slots of all kinds.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
September 2006
(Updated: November 09, 2010)
- report from readers Pat & Tom, September 2006

I have stayed at the Dancing Eagle Casino RV park a few times since September 2004, last in May 2006. It is definitely not a fancy park, but for $10.00 for water and electric plus free dump; I don't expect a lot. Some sites are level, but there is a slight general slope to the site. For pet owners there is a nice fenced dog run.

It is convenient to I-40, but not so close that the noise is a problem. At least not at the time of year I've been there with the AC running. The Casino is small, mostly slots that I saw. The restaurant is not fancy, but reasonable good food. Showers are available at the associated truck stop across the road. The times I have been there, have also been RVs parked overnight in the general parking lot.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Oct. 15, 2010
(Updated: October 21, 2010)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Total Experience 
 
4.0
RV Parking Area 
 
4.0
I stayed here three nights. Purpose of staying here was to visit the Acoma Pueblo (Sky City). It is a gravel lot with water and electric hookups. There are 6 dedicated pull through spaces and the others are back-in up to a wall.

Propane and dump station available if you need it. Spaces are close and laundromat closed. Recommend arriving early if you have a big rig.

The physical location is the south east corner of the intersection and the correct coordinates are 35.031300°, -107.475288° (both by Google Earth and Garmin GPS)

Dry camping is allowed in the main parking lot.

Cannot comment on the casino nor the restaurant, I was told the former was smoky and I stay away from smoke. The latter was reported to be good be it was too far for me to walk.

You can get a $10 credit on the camping fees if you register for the Player's Club. They also of a $10 gasoline credit.
I would stay here again. I drive a 40' DP and tow.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
15 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3